This project is read-only.

Discussions under Kalman Filtering

Older discussion threads are available at https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/iris-toolbox.

Temporary Repository of Discussion Forum Attachments

Estimating DSGE Models with Forward Guidance

first post: ikarib wrote: I am replicating FRBNY model in IRIS and, in order to implement zer...

latest post: ikarib wrote: I found how to solve this problem by setting standard deviation to ...

answered by: ikarib wrote: I found how to solve this problem by setting standard deviation to ...

robust Bayesian estimation

first post: Mane_Mane wrote: Dear all, I am new in Iris and have some problem in Bayesian est...

Range frequency and input frequency

first post: zizou21 wrote: Dear all, I have a rather basic question I hope you can help me w...

latest post: zizou21 wrote: Thanks a lot!

answered by: ikarib wrote: You can also specify the date format (without changing the csv file...

deterministic trends

first post: ikarib wrote: How do I add deterministic trend to measurement variable in a stati...

latest post: jaromirbenes wrote: Hi Iskander The syntax ``` y += 1 ``` means that a constant of ...

answered by: michaeljohnston wrote: The `dtrends` block affects the measurement block, not the state bl...

Nonlinear Kalman Filter: Theoretical Background

first post: AndreyO wrote: Greetings! I was wondering what algorithm lies behind the exact n...

latest post: AndreyO wrote: Thank you, Jaromir!

answered by: jaromirbenes wrote: Hi Andrey It is computed using the equation-selective nonlinear al...

Question about function "filter()"

first post: nathanyi wrote: In the IRIS toolbox mannual, on page 91, "filter()" calculate "kalm...

latest post: jaromirbenes wrote: Yes, IRIS runs all three steps. You can use the option ```'output='...

answered by: jaromirbenes wrote: Yes, IRIS runs all three steps. You can use the option ```'output='...

imposing constant ratio between standard errors of shocks